Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption
26 Jun 2018

Thank you and goodbye to dedicated ESF staff

As the end of term draws near, it is time for us to bid farewell and express our sincere gratitude to colleagues who are retiring or moving on to new challenges. The contribution they have made is highly recognised. Several senior leaders are amongst the leavers this year and we thank them for their leadership which has helped ESF strengthen its position as a world leader in education. Thank you to all staff leaving ESF for their positive contribution during their time with us. Click here for more photos.

Sandra Hite – Principal, ESF Tung Chung International Kindergarten

Sandra joined ESF in August 2013 as Learning and Teaching Adviser for Early Years. In August 2014, Sandra was appointed Principal of ESF Tung Chung International Kindergarten. Over the course of the next two years Sandra focused on the building out and launch of the school, which was successfully opened in August 2016.

Julian Reed – Vice Principal, ESF Island School

Julian joined Island School in 2002 as a teacher. He became Head of MFL in September 2008. Julian was appointed as Acting Vice Principal a year ago in June 2017.

Brendan Kean – Vice Principal, ESF Clearwater Bay School

Brendan joined ESF in 2013 as a teacher at Clearwater Bay School. He became Vice Principal at Clearwater Bay School in August 2014. Brendan is a keen runner. For two years, Brendan ran on the team that won the Bloomberg Square Mile challenge two years in a row.

Kirsty de Wilde – ESF Learning and Teaching Adviser

Kirsty joined Discovery College in August 2013 as a teacher and the Dean of Year 10. Kirsty was promoted to Vice Principal in August 2015 and then became Learning and Teaching Adviser at ESF Centre a year later. Kirsty has been a key leader in supporting ESF secondary schools with implementing the MYP curriculum.

Jenny Craig – Vice Principal, ESF West Island School

Jenny joined West Island School as Vice Principal in August 2014. She will be leaving ESF this year.

List of other long-serving leavers:

SchoolNameYears of service
Clearwater Bay SchoolBarbara Brock Hollingshead24
Discovery CollegeEleanor Brooks10
Kim Cassel11
ESF Hillside International KindergartenMelu San Jose17
Sue Neilson22
ESF Tsing Yi International KindergartenEthel Del Fierro12
Glenealy SchoolGay Thompson28
Island SchoolDerek Irwin30
Johanna Ma41
Yamin Ma23
Julian Reed16
Jockey Club Sarah Roe SchoolElza Luk21
Miranda Tang10
Kennedy SchoolTina Allenby10
Pamela Riordan12
Leung Suk Ha26
Kwok Ching Man27
King George V SchoolJanet Mackett12
Yau Kit Wing26
Li Chun Ling33
Phillip Arnold34
Frances Phillips21
David Grady19
Lee Grady14
Sarah Howard11
Jean Zhai10
Kowloon Junior SchoolJohn McArthur19
Matt Caplin15
Leonie Raymond12
Heather Darling11
Gigi Hung24
Yeung Wai Ying22
Jacqueline Stewart11
Peak SchoolYeung Wai Chuen16
Quarry Bay SchoolGail Fortes12
Delia Guastella-Monti15
Ivy Chan23
Renaissance CollegeLucia Lam17
Peggy Tham13
Aki Siah11
Patricia Thomson12
Mandy Patrick10
Sha Tin CollegeJutka Czirok12
Lee O'Leary19
Patrick Campbell20
Anita Law27
Alan Dickson27
Sha Tin Junior SchoolAngela Cheung10
South Island SchoolSu Cowland39
Cheung Yin Chun14
West Island SchoolJoyce Yetman14
Catherine Schofield23
June To23
Sammy Wong24