The ESF Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is broadly constituted and includes ten independent members, seven directly elected parent members, one Committee of Parents Governor, three School Council Chairs, four members of staff (including a principal) and the Chief Executive Officer (ex officio).

The current membership of the ESF Board of Governors is as follows:

Independent GovernorsDr Kim Mak, BBS JP
Mr Paul Varty
Vice Chair
Mr Samuel Houston
Chair of the Finance Committee
Mr Alec Tong
Chair of the Audit Committee
Ms Anne Choi
Chair of the Remuneration Committee
Mr Peter Burnett
Ms Denise Kee
Mr Neville Shroff
Mr Stephen Weatherseed
School Council ChairmenMr Nick Phillips
Chair of the Committee of School Council Chairs
Mr Gregory Lo
Mr Andrew Nowak
Directly Elected Parent GovernorsMr Peter Bennett
Ms Jodie Coutts
Ms Shareen Hellen
Mr Pingyang Gao
Dr Tom Patton
Ms Mary Schaus
Directly Elected SEN Parent GovernorMrs Dayna Lim Cheung
Committee of Parents’ GovernorMs Fatema Jangbarwala
Committee of Principals’ GovernorMr Neill O'Reilly
Committee of Teaching Staff’s GovernorsMs Katie Phillips
Mr Sean Wray
Committee of Support Staff’s GovernorMr George Tibbetts
Chief Executive Officer (ex officio)Mrs Belinda Greer

Updated: 17 May 2021