Career and Higher Education Counsellors

ESF Careers and Higher Education Counsellors have expertise and experience of international placements at universities worldwide. As a group of schools, the counsellors work together in order to maximise opportunities for all our students.

They are from a range of backgrounds which adds to the expertise. They pool and monitor data on offers so that they can see if trends that might apply to their school and apply to others. They share expertise and collaborate on enquiries and investigations to improve the service.

By working together they also have access to the best professional development for counsellors and share experiences on overseas university visits.

Finally, contacts are shared and this culminates in all ESF schools being well known by institutions worldwide.

Discovery College

  • Marisa Jackson
    marisa.jackson@dc.edu.hk
    Marisa Jackson
  • Susan Blomfield
    susie.blomfield@discovery.edu.hk
    Susan Blomfield

ESF Centre

  • Fion Ng
    fion.ng@esfcentre.edu.hk
    Fion Ng

Island School

  • Rebecca Lucas Timpany
    rebecca.lucastimpany@online.island.edu.hk
    Rebecca Lucas Timpany
  • Awing Lui
    awing.lui@online.island.edu.hk
    Awing Lui
  • Shirly Cheng
    shirly.cheng@online.island.edu.hk
    Shirly Cheng
  • Roger Wilkinson
    roger.wilkinson@online.island.edu.hk
    Roger Wilkinson

King George V School

  • Terence Yau
    terence.yau@kgv.edu.hk
    Terence Yau
  • Kelly Oki
    koki@kgv.edu.hk
    Kelly Oki
  • Cecilia Lau
    cecilia.lau@kgv.edu.hk
    Cecilia Lau
  • Andrew Deakin
    andrew.deakin@kgv.edu.hk
    Andrew Deakin

Renaissance College

Wilma Shen

Wilma Shen

wshen@rchk.edu.hk

wshen@rchk.edu.hk

Suman Sachdev

Suman Sachdev

ssachdev@rchk.edu.hk

ssachdev@rchk.edu.hk

Martha Devries

Martha Devries

devrim1@rchk.edu.hk

devrim1@rchk.edu.hk

Sha Tin College

  • Gigi Lam
    gigi.lam@shatincollege.edu.hk
    Gigi Lam
  • David Stott
    dzs@shatincollege.edu.hk
    David Stott

South Island School

  • Lauren Sharman
    lsharman@mail.sis.edu.hk
    Lauren Sharman
  • Adam Cowling
    acowling@sis.edu.hk
    Adam Cowling
  • Berina Chan
    bchan@sis.edu.hk
    Berina Chan

West Island School

  • Ellie Tang
    ellie.tang@wis.edu.hk
    Ellie Tang
  • Catherine Schofield
    catherine.schofield@wis.edu.hk
    Catherine Schofield
  • Laura Maddison
    laura.maddison@wis.edu.hk
    Laura Maddison